World Squash Federation Elects Three Vice Presidents

By Community | October 20, 2014

The World Squash Federation has elected three vice presidents at its 44th AGM and Conference held this year alongside the US Open in Philadelphia. 

Hong Kong’s Heather Deayton completed her maximum term and so stood down – after being warmly acclaimed for her service to the WSF Board.

Meanwhile, Hugo Hannes (Belgium) and Mohamed El-Menshawy (Egypt) were re-standing and both were re-elected. The third Vice-President place went to Canadian Linda MacPhail, Secretary General of the Pan-American Squash Federation.

WSF President N Ramachandran, who completes his term in two years’ time, commented: “Heather Deayton has been a wonderful member of the WSF team and I am very sorry to lose her. However, Linda MacPhail is a great addition, and it is a pleasure to welcome back Hugo and Mohamed.

“These are exciting times for squash and, having spent the last few days with delegates representing member nations from around the world, I know that they share our intention to provide leadership for the sport at all levels.”