ICC discuss FTP rules and regulations on Nov 30

November 29, 2010

The ICC Chief Executives’ Committee (CEC) will meet for its next quarterly meeting in Dubai on 30 November 2010. The main objective is to consider the new Future Tours Programme Agreement (2012-2020) and the accompanying league rules.

The Chief Executives and their respective FTP managers will work towards implementing the new FTP and the Test and ODI leagues. Following the CEC recommendations in September, ed the new international cricket structure was approved by the ICC Executive Board in October.

Haroon Lorgat, the ICC Chief Executive who chairs the CEC, said: ‘The restructure of international cricket has been a significant and strategic piece of work which now requires a new FTP Agreement incorporating league rules and regulations to be discussed and approved.’

With less than three months to go to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, the CEC will also receive an update on final plans and preparations before the start of the event. CEC will also further consider the design of ICC strategy for the period 2011-2015.

Mr Lorgat said: ‘The present ICC directors and chief executives have recognised their essential role in shaping the future strategy of the ICC and the game.’

The CEC comprises the chief executives of the 10 Test-playing Members and three representatives from the ICC Associate and Affiliate Members. It is chaired by the ICC Chief Executive. The Chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee was also in attendance.

Haroon Lorgat                                     ICC Chief Executive (chairman)

Clive Lloyd                                         Chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee


James Sutherland                                Australia

Manzur Ahmed                                   Bangladesh

David Collier                                      England and Wales

N Srinivasan                                        India

Dr Justin Vaughan                              New Zealand

Zakir Khan                                          Pakistan

Gerald Majola                                     South Africa

Nishantha Ranatunga                         Sri Lanka

Dr Ernest Hilaire                                 West Indies

Ozias Bvute                                        Zimbabwe


Associate and Affiliate Member representatives

John Cribbin (Hong Kong)

Warren Deutrom (Ireland)

Francois Erasmus (Namibia)