WCF Reveals New Management Structure, Sapporo to Host 2015 World Women’s Curling Championship

September 3, 2013

At the World Curling Federation’s (WCF) Annual General Assembly on Monday, members approved a new constitutional structure for the WCF which will see the Executive Board reformed to include a president, three zonal vice-presidents and four directors from the WCF’s Americas, European and Pacific-Asia zones.

It was also announced that the World Women’s Curling Championship in 2015 has been awarded to the city of Sapporo on the northern island of Hokkaido in Japan.

Federation members also voted to accept three new provisional Member Associations: Israel, Georgia and Ukraine.

Bulgaria was re-instated as a member, with the WCF now recognising the Bulgarian Curling Federation. Armenia remains suspended.

The 3rd Annual World Curling Congress will take place at the Peppermill Resort, Reno, Nevada, USA from 4-8 September 2014. The 2014 WCF Annual General Assembly will be on the 7 September.