TVSA winners announced in Monaco

October 25, 2016

Last night in Monaco saw host to the second ever TV Sports Awards(TVSA) honouring the best work in the sport media industry, cheap viagra including the Golden Boy best young footballer award.

The ceremony, held in the prestigious Farimont hotel with fine food and entertainment, was presented once again by the Sky Sports News presenter Kate Abdo, and had the attendance of well-respected sports stars and legends, such as Fabio Capello, Mario Cipollini and Anne Wafula-Strike. This year the sell-out event saw a number of new awards, such as Best Digital Media Project- won by Adidas with their #boostyoursummer campaign, and Agency of the Year – won by Infront/Wanda Sports highlighting their success and global growth. The ceremony kick started with the presentation of the Tuttosport Golden Boy award, celebrating best young footballer award (under 21) which went to Renato Sanches from Bayern Munich. Held to coincide with SPORTELMonaco, the TVSA provided a magnificent occasion to unite and celebrate the successful and magical moments of the industry.

The ceremony was held in support of Play for Change, a collaborative charity who usesthe power of sport to transform the lives of children and communities. A special Play for Change (PFC) award was presented to Anne Wafula Strike, an inspiring athlete for her work with Olympia-Wafula Foundation and Able Child Africa. This year also welcomed Global Action Nepal one of PFC’s programme partners working  in Nepal, who highlighted how thousands of children who have had their circumstances vastly improved through partnership work with PFC.

The full list of TV Sports Awards winners is as follows:

Best Live Event Coverage

· UEFA EURO 2016

Best Digital Media Project

  • · adidas #BoostYourSummer campaign

Best Football Rights Deal

· Bundesliga’s new domestic rights deals with Sky Deutschland and Eurosport

Best TV Rights Deal

  • · FIBA’s deal with Perform

Best Sports Broadcaster

  • · Eurosport

Agency of the Year

  • · Infront/Wanda

Sports Media Executive of the Year

  • · Simon Denyer, Chief Executive and Founder, Perform Group

Play for Change Award

  • · Anne Wafula Strike – Olympia-Wafula Foundation and Able Child Africa

Winner of Golden Boy 2016 (Tuttosport)

  • · Renato Sanches, Bayern Munich