Singapore Sports Council Appoints Six New Members

By Community | October 1, 2012

Singapore Sports Council has appointed six new members.

In a statement, denture the Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports also announced the reappointment of its Chairman, Richard Seow, and Deputy Chairman, Cheah Kim Teck.

The six new members are Mr Kon Yin Tong, Lim Eng Lee, Mr Hugh Lim, Mr Razali Saad, Prof Tan Cheng Han and Ms Jessica Tan Soon Neo.

They replace BG Chia Choon Hoong, Dr Janice Khoo, Mr Lee Hong Chuan, Ms

Ong Toon Hui, Dr Saiful Nizam bin Subari and Dr Benedict Tan, who have stepped down

In addition to the Chairman and Deputy Chairman, six other members- Mr Bernard Tan, Ms Liew Wei Li, Mr Low Teo Ping, Mr Andreas Sohmen-Pao, Dr Teo-Koh Sock Miang and Mr Yam Ah Mee- have been reappointed.

The newly-appointed and reappointed members will serve two-year terms in office. {jcomments on}