London Will Host First FIFA eNations Cup

March 15, 2019

FIFA has named London as the host city for the very first FIFA eNations Cup from April 13-14, 2019.

The federation also confirmed the 20 competing nations from around the globe taking part in the tournament, which will be streamed live across FIFA’s digital channels and broadcast by the event’s media licensees

Teams in competition, with a prize pool of $100,000, will be host nation England and Argentina, Australia, Brazil, China PR, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Russia and the USA

Christian Volk, Director of eFootball and & Gaming at FIFA, said: “With 20 of the world’s best eFootball nations going head-to-head, this year’s inaugural FIFAeNations Cup will provide another great example of the passion and excitement that eFootball has to offer, as well as providing the chance for players and member associations to compete for national pride and international glory.

“Following unprecedented interest received in the event, the decision to expand the FIFA eNations Cup from 16 to 20 teams will allow more member associations with a chance to compete at on an international stage in eFootball, as well as providing an important stepping stone for FIFA to continue growing and developing eFootball and the FIFA eNations Cup for member associations and the wider eFootball community in the future.”

Players will compete in individual (1v1) and team (2v2) matches on both Xbox and PlayStation during the group stage, with the top two nations in each of the four groups progressing through to the knockout stages.