International Ski Federation Appoint Four New Vice-Presidents

By Community | June 12, 2014

The International Ski Federation through their newly elected council have appointed four new vice-presidents. 

The four vice-presidents include; Janez Kocijancic (SLO), search Sverre Seeberg (NOR), search Sung Won Lee (KOR) and Dexter Paine (USA)

Additionally, the Council assigned the following responsibilities:

FIS Treasurer and Chairman of the Finance Commission: Sverre Seeberg (NOR)
Chairman of the FIS Doping Panel: Patrick Smith (CAN)
FIS Development Programme Working Group: Alfons Hoermann (GER)

The Council nominated the chairs and members of more than 50 FIS Committees, Sub-Committees and working groups, which included the following new Chairpersons:

Legal Committee: Chris Moore (CAN)
Committee Advertising Matters: Klaus Leistner (AUT)
Committee for Grass Skiing: Heidi Pfister-Berger (SUI)
Committee for Speed Skiing: Valentin Münzer (AUT)
Committee for European Questions: Miho Glavic (CRO)


for Alpine World Cup: Niklas Carlsson (SWE)
for Alpine Courses: Elena Gaja (ITA)
for Alpine European Cup: Herbert Mandl (AUT)
for Masters Racing: Stefano Arnhold (BRA)
for Rollerskiing: Martins Niklass (LAT)