ICC Annual Conference week in Singapore

June 28, 2010

The ICC Annual Conference week began on Sunday, 27th June with the Chief Executive’s Committee (CEC) meeting at the Raffles City Convention Centre in Singapore and ends on 1 July 2010 with the inauguration of the seventh ICC President, Sharad Pawar, at the Annual Conference.

My Pawar will take over as ICC President from David Morgan, who concludes his two-year term at the end of the week. The ICC Executive Board will discuss the nomination from Cricket Australia and New Zealand Cricket of John Howard for the role of ICC Vice-President.

Meanwhile, the ICC Associate and Affliate Members will nominate their ICC Executive Board director representatives, who serve a two-year term, at their meeting on 28th June, 2010