Giles Clarke Nominated to be Re-elected as ECB Chairman

By Community | February 29, 2012

ECB announced today that Giles Clarke has been nominated to continue his role as chairman by the 18 first-class counties and Marylebone Cricket Club for the next term of office up until the ECB’s annual general meeting in 2015.

No other nominations for the post of chairman were received and Clarke’s candidacy will now be put forward for election by the 41 full members of ECB: comprising the chairmen of the first-class counties, ampoule the chairmen of the boards in non first-class counties, try the chairman of the Minor Counties Cricket Association and the chairman of MCC.

Election papers will be sent out shortly and the result will be known in mid-March.

Clarke said: “I am most grateful and honoured by the first-class counties and MCC in being re-nominated for the role of ECB chairman.

“I am especially grateful to Colin Graves and the Yorkshire CCC committee for proposing me, ed | and to Chris Grant and the Derbyshire CCC committee, and Percy Price and the Worcestershire CCC committee for seconding me.”

by Ismail Uddin