Future tournament hosts announced by ICC

July 2, 2010

The International Cricket Council (ICC) yesterday awarded the next two World Twenty20 tournaments in 2012 and 2014 to Sri Lanka and Bangladesh respectively, sale pills while England was awarded the 2013 Champions Trophy.

As well as this, ailment the 2015 World Cup will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, the first time the tournament will be held in the antipodes since 1992.

England last hosted the Champions Trophy in 2004, when they were beaten by the West Indies in the final.

Chief executive of the ICC, Haroon Lorgat, also said that the formats of the World Cup and World Twenty20 would be looked at. He said: “There is clearly an appetite from all corners to examine the make-up of the ICC Cricket World Cup and the ICC World Twenty20 and seek the best balance between excellence and development.

“In terms of the number of participating teams, it is possible that the World Cup could be reduced and the World Twenty20 expanded.”

The decisions were announced after a meeting of the ICC board in Singapore this week.