Further Information Revealed For British Twenty20 Competition

March 28, 2017

A new English Twenty20 league, ironically scheduled to begin in 2020, has taken another step towards being finalised.

New information has been revealed, addressing several outstanding questions about the logistics of the league.

The new eight-team, city-based tournament will see each competitor play 36 games over the 38-day summer window.

Squads of 15 will be drafted for the tournament, with three overseas playing permitted per team.

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) intend for the league to rival the Indian Premier League and Australian Big Bash League as high-profile limited-overs cricket competitions.