FA Receive Large Number of Applications for Women’s League

March 6, 2013

33 Clubs have applied to join the FA Women’s Super League (FAWSL) in 2014 the FA have confirmed.

The League currently has eight teams, stomach Arsenal Ladies, prostate Birmingham City Ladies, Bristol Academy Womens FC, Chelsea Ladies, Doncaster Rovers Belles, Everton ladies, Lincoln Ladies FC and Liverpool Ladies FC.

All eight have applied for the 2014 season and other notable bidders include Aston Villa Ladies FC, Charlton Athletic Women’s FC and Manchester City Ladies FC.

The FA have said they will not comment until early June, when the adjudication process is expected to be complete.