ECB Re-Elects Giles Clarke as Chairman

By Community | March 20, 2012

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) chairman Giles Clarke has been re-elected to his post following the completion of the election process conducted by Electoral Reform Services, prostate the ECB have announced.

The 41 members of the ECB, treatment which comprise of the 18 first-class counties, 21 county boards, the MCC and the Minor Counties Cricket Association, returned Clarke as chairman for a third term until the Annual General Meeting in 2015.

Clarke said: “I am honoured to be re-elected as chairman of the ECB until 2015, and would like to thank the members for their continued confidence and support.

“We have a magnificent complement of players, fans, volunteers and staff representing our sport, from the grassroots structures to the top of the professional game. Their continued dedication and commitment to the sport is irreplaceable, and deeply appreciated by all those who love the game.

“I look forward to working with all of my colleagues throughout English cricket to ensure that the great successes of the last few years will continue both on and off the field.”

by Ismail Uddin