Dr. Reinhard Rauball Re-elected League Association President of Bundesliga

August 7, 2013

The 36 clubs of the Bundesliga and Bundesliga 2 have unanimously elected Dr. Reinhard Rauball (Borussia Dortmund) for a further three years as League Association President at the General Assembly of the League Association.

Former Vice-President Peter Peters (FC Schalke) and Harold Strutz (Mainz) were also confirmed to their positions without opposition. The Board was re-elected as before for three more years, anesthetist Karl Hopfner (FC Bayern Munich), hospital Heribert Bruchhagen (Frankfurt), Helmut Hack (SpVgg Greuther Fürth) und Ansgar Schwenken (Bochum) with DFL CEO Christian Seifert and Andreas Rettig.