beIN SPORT to Televise South American World Cup Qualifiers

By Community | September 6, 2012

beIN SPORT, drug the new independent 24-hour global network dedicated to live and exclusive coverage of the world’s best international sports, begins its complete coverage of the South American World Cup qualifiers this Friday.

beIN SPORT is the first sports network to carry every game of the CONMEBOL qualifying round and each game will be carried live.

In contrast to previous years, when games of the CONMEBOL World Cup qualifying tournament could only be seen on pay-per-view or closed-circuit television, beIN SPORT’s programming is available to millions of subscribers to the nation’s largest satellite and cable TV distributors – including DIRECTV, DISH and Comcast, among others.

beIN SPORT will also televise its first U.S. men’s national soccer team CONCACAF World Cup qualifying game when they play Jamaica at National Stadium in Kingston, Jamaica. Special coverage starts at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

beIN SPORT again picks up the CONMEBOL action on Tuesday, Sept. 11 with another full day of back-to-back games featuring Chile vs. Colombia, Uruguay vs. Ecuador, Paraguay vs. Venezuela, and Peru vs. Argentina. Coverage starts at 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT.

“Because of our commitment to bringing the best in international sports to our viewers, these games are now available to millions of passionate fans who otherwise would not have been able to see them,” said Yousef Al Obaidly, managing director of beIN SPORT. “Our extensive coverage of these exciting World Cup qualifying matches demonstrates our unique approach that has led to one of the most successful network launches in recent cable TV history.”

Comment.

NO comments

Leave a Reply