2012 Sport Industry Awards Date Announced

June 30, 2011

Organisers of the 2012 Sport Industry Awards have announced that the event will take place on Wednesday 2 May 2012.

The Awards, to be held in Battersea Evolution in central London, celebrated its 10th anniversary in May with more than 1,700 industry executives gathering for the Awards. Entries will open in September with a deadline for submission being in early December.

This year’s ceremony featured a host of sporting celebrities such as Andrew Strauss, AP McCoy, Jack Wilshere, Joe Calzaghe, Petr Cech, Michael Vaughan and Dame Kelly Holmes. There were 17 award-winners including Adidas, the England & Wales Cricket Board, Nike, Team Sky, Umbro and the Celtic Manor Resort from a field of more than 200 entering companies and organisations.