20 iSportconnect Sports Business Hirings/Firings of the Month: August 2012

By Community | September 2, 2012

1

Tom Touber Becomes COO of Volvo Ocean Race

Friday, medstore 31 August 2012

2

Nike Appoint Daniel Eppler as General Manager of Austria, order Germany & Switzerland

Friday, 31 August 2012

3

Local Birmingham Business Woman Joins British Wheelchair Basketball Board

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

4

Mike Newton Steps Down as Oldham FC Director

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

5

Pittsburgh Steelers Special Teams Coordinator Leaves

Friday, 24 August 2012

6

Exclusive: New RPA Commercial Director Nick Byrom Looking to ‘Stand Out.’

Friday, 24 August 2012

7

Rugby Players’ Association Appoint Nick Byrom as Commercial Director

Thursday, 23 August 2012

8

Doyle Steps Down as CEO of New Zealand Rugby League but Rejects ARLC

Thursday, 23 August 2012

9

Gallop Appointed CEO of Football Federation Australia

Tuesday, 21 August 2012

10

 Cleveland Cavaliers Promote Gansey to Director of Development League Operations

Tuesday, 21 August 2012

11

 Eva Loeffler Becomes Mayor of Paralympic Village

Monday, 20 August 2012

12

 Exclusive: MediaCom Swoop for Misha Sher to Oversee Pele Partnerships

Monday, 20 August 2012

13

 CBS Executive Joins Big East Conference as Commissioner

Wednesday, 15 August 2012

14

 Nigel Payne Named Chairman of Professional Jockeys Association

Tuesday, 14 August 2012

15

 Lord Moynihan to Quit as BOA Chairman

Monday, 13 August 2012

16

 Martin Whitmarsh to Step Down as FOTA President

Friday, 10 August 2012

17

 Former Manchester United Director Joins Lancashire Cricket Board

Tuesday, 07 August 2012

18

 Scott Derwin Appointed Chairman of Basketball Australia

Monday, 06 August 2012

19

 Arsenal Chief Executive Secures Two New Roles

Sunday, 05 August 2012

20

 World Match Racing Tour Appoints James Pleasance as Executive Director

Thursday, 02 August 2012